books similar to the love hypothesis

10 Romance Books Similar to The Love Hypothesis

0 Shares
0
0

There are certain types of novels that we like to capture our imaginations continually.

They tend to share the same themes and plot lines, but even when they’re not identical in their content, they’re often similar in tone and style.

If you’re looking for more books similar to The Love Hypothesis, I have ten books that I think should be on your to-be-read list.

This post contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Books Similar to The Love Hypothesis

1. People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry

People We Meet on Vacation by Emily Henry Book Cover, One of the Books Similar to The Love Hypothesis

Poppy and Alex are as different as two people can be, but somehow they’ve remained the best of friends. He’s an introvert, while she’s a wild child. They lived in different parts of the country, but they took a vacation together every summer until the friendship fell apart two years ago.

Poppy has it all, but when someone asks her what makes her truly happy, she can’t help but think back to the time she spent with Alex. So she tries to solve this problem by convincing her best friend to take one more vacation together—a trip that will hopefully provide answers and put everything right between them.

If you happened to have read this book, I’ve also made a list of books like People We Meet on Vacation that you may want to check out.

2. The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas

The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas Book Cover

Catalina Martín desperately needs a date for her sister’s wedding. It’s been hard to keep her little white lie about a fictitious American boyfriend going with everyone she knows—including her ex and his fiancée—but now that everyone will be together at the wedding, there’ll be no way to hide the truth.

For four weeks, she has to find someone willing to fly from New York to Spain and help her deceive her family.

Aaron Blackford—her attractive yet infuriating colleague—offers to step in. However, he had made her blood boil since she met him, so she’d instead refuse. But Catalina is determined to make the best of her situation, and as the wedding draws nearer, it looks like he is her only hope. Soon Catalina begins to see that he’s not so bad after all.

3. Under One Roof by Ali Hazelwood

Under One Roof by Ali Hazelwood Book Cover

Mara, an environmental engineer, is well aware of the delicate nature of ecosystems. She knows that they require balance and that leaving the thermostat alone is just one of many important rules Liam, her detestable big-oil lawyer of a roommate, ignores.

The problem with living with someone is that you get to know them more—and as she gets to know Liam better, she finds it harder not to love him.

4. The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang

The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang Book Cover

Stella Lane is brilliant with numbers. She uses her gift for math to predict what customers will buy, making her more money than she knows how to spend and leaving her with little experience in the dating department.

Stella, who has Asperger’s, finds French kissing a little like a shark getting its teeth cleaned by pilot fish. To help her overcome her aversion, she hires escort Michael Phan to teach her everything there is to know about kissing.

Stella quickly learns to appreciate his kisses, and she soon craves all the other things he makes her feel. Together, they develop their no-nonsense partnership to make sense in its way, and Stella realizes that love is the best kind of logic.

5. The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne Book Cover

Lucy Hutton is a consummate people-pleaser. She prides herself on being loved by everyone at Bexley & Gamin, from her junior colleagues to the CEO. Everyone except for Joshua Templeman that is.

Lucy and Joshua have been working together in the same office, and they’ve developed a friendly rivalry; testing their skills against one another in games such as the Staring Game (each player tries to outlast the other) and The Mirror Game (one player mimics everything the other does). When a promotion goes up for grabs, they both want it—but who will win?

When Lucy and Joshua are stuck in an elevator together, sparks fly. Or at least one does. After years of being mistaken for the enemy, Lucy is thrilled to discover that she might not hate him as much as she thought.

Maybe Lucy Hutton isn’t actually as annoyed by Joshua Templeman as she makes out. And perhaps he isn’t either. Or maybe it’s all just another game to them.

6. Beach Read by Emily Henry

Beach Read by Emily Henry, One of the Books Similar to The Love Hypothesis

August Everett is a critically-acclaimed author of literary fiction who kills off his entire cast, and January Andrews is a bestselling romance writer who pens happily-ever-after. For the next three months, they’re both living in beach houses next door to each other, broke and frustrated with their respective writing projects.

Until one day, January and Augustus strike a deal to write their opposite genre. January will write the next Great American Novel, and Augustus will write something happy. They’ll finish all their books and perhaps will fall in love in the end.

7. It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey

It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey Book Cover

Piper Bellinger’s reputation for being wild is well known. One night, she gets too much champagne at an out-of-control rooftop party. When she’s arrested for drunkenness, Piper’s stepfather decides enough is enough, cutting her off financially. He sends Piper and her sister to Washington to learn some responsibility running their late father’s dive bar.

Not even five minutes after she arrived in Westport, she meets Brendan—a big, bearded sea captain with a sense of humour. He thinks that Piper won’t last a week here. But Piper knows that everything will be okay if she can show her stepfather—and the hot, grumpy local—that she’s more than a pretty face.

Slowly, Piper is starting to feel at home in Westport, and she doesn’t want any distractions—especially feelings for a man who sails off into the sunset for weeks at a time. But she can’t stop thinking about him or this town full of memories.

8. The Trouble With Hating You by Sajni Patel

The Trouble With Hating You by Sajni Patel Book Cover

Liya Thakkar is a biochemical engineer passionate about takeout and is happily single. She quickly exits out the back door when she realizes her parents are setting her up at their latest dinner party. Imagine her surprise when the new lawyer hired to save her struggling company shows up at her office a week later is the same guy at the dinner.

Jay Shah is handsome, charming, and a good attorney. Liya tries to stay away because of his arrogance, but then she falls for him. She knows that she must learn more about him before trusting him. Will she find out too much? Will their painful pasts destroy what they have?

9. My Mechanical Romance by Alexene Farol Follmuth

My Mechanical Romance by Alexene Farol Follmuth Book Cover

Bel would rather die than think about the future, which is why she dreads college applications and the extracurriculars that accompany them. But when Bel accidentally demonstrates an aptitude for engineering at school, she is pressured into joining the robotics club. However, everyone, including Neelam, the only other girl on the team, does not seem to appreciate Bel’s presence.

Mateo Luna, captain of the robotics club, realizes that Bel is a valuable asset to the team. She may not care about Nationals, but Mateo does. As they spend more time together learning how to build a combat-ready robot, Teo and Bel get to learn from each other better.

10. The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon

The Boyfriend Project by Farrah Rochon Book Cover, One of the Books Similar to The Love Hypothesis

Samiah Brooks never thought a lying, cheating boyfriend would catfish her. But after tweeting about her awful experience with the guy, Samiah and two other women in the same situation went viral online. For the next six months, the three new best friends are making a pact to invest their time in themselves. They’ll be putting their relationships with men on hold, and they won’t be worrying about whether they’re dating anyone.

Things are now different. Samiah has put herself first for a change and decided to make her dreams a reality—by finally developing the app she’s been thinking of for years.

Just when she thinks her life is on track, she meets Daniel Collins at work—a honey-eyed guy who makes her heart flutter and a delicious lunch date suddenly seem like a great idea.

Summary

There are countless books like The Love Hypothesis: novels that depict passionate relationships, explore all the nooks and crannies of a couple’s relationship and show how these romances blossom.

The abovementioned books will make you cry, laugh, swoon, and feel good about love. In the end, I hope you enjoyed the list!

0 Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.